Barpeta District Administration – District Profile.

In July 1983, Barpepa district was excavated from Kamrup district of Assam. The name of the district was created as a civil sub-division by the British administration in 1844 from the town of Barpeta in the original quarter, John Batler was the first administrative officer of the former civil sub-division. Today the district consists of two-civil sub-divisions, (1) Barpeta and (2) Bajali. The lower Assam district covers an area of ​​2645 sq km and is bounded on the north by Baxa district, on the east by Nalbari district, on the south by Kamrup and Goalpara districts and on the west by Bangaigaon district. Barpeter latitude and longitude are 26.19 ‘north and 91.00’ east, respectively.The district has a population of 6009 males and 82718 females with a total population of 1793722.

Barpeta District Profile,

No. of sub-divisions 2 Nos

  • Barpeta sub-divisions
  • Bajali sub-divisions

No. of LA Constituency 8 Nos.

  1. 39-Patacharkuchi
  2. 40-Sorbhog
  3. 41-Bhawanipur
  4. 43-Barpeta
  5. 44-Jania
  6. 45-Baghbar
  7. 46-Sarukhetri
  8. 47-Chenga

No. of Revenue Circle 8 Nos.

  1. Barpeta circle
  2. Chenga circle
  3. Baghbar circle
  4. Kalgachia circle
  5. Sarthebari circle
  6. Barnagar circle
  7. Bajali circle
  8. Sarupeta circle

No. of Dev. Blocks – 8 Nos

  1. Mandia Dev. Block
  2. Ruposhi Dev. Block
  3. Gumafulbari Dev. Block
  4. Gobardhana Dev. Block
  5. Bajali Dev. Block
  6. Barpeta Dev. Block
  7. Bhawanipur Dev. Block
  8. Chakchaka Dev. Block
  9. Chenga Dev. Block
  10. Paka Betbari Dev. Block
  11. Sarukhetri Dev. Block

No. of Police Stations 11 Nos.

  1. Barpeta P.S. Barpeta Rev. Circle
  2. Howly P.S. Barpeta Rev. Circle
  3. Baghbar P.S. Baghbar Rev. Circle
  4. Alopati Char P.S. Baghbar Rev. Circle
  5. Kachumara P.S. Baghbar Rev. Circle
  6. Tarabari P.S. (Bahari) Chenga Rev. Circle
  7. Sarthebari P.S. Sarthebari Rev. Circle
  8. Sorbhog P.S. Barnagar Rev. Circle
  9. Barpeta Road P.S. Barnagar Rev. Circle
  10. Kalgachia P.S. Kalgachia Rev. Circle
  11. Patcharkuchi P.S. Bajali Rev. Circle —

Circle wise Total No. of village

Barpeta 147 Village
Baghbar 181 Village
Sarthebari 129 Village
Barnagar 98 Village
Kalgachia 103 Village
Chenga 80 Village
Bajali 91 Village
Sarupeta 81 Village
Jalah 15 Village

Name and Cont. No. of the District Officers

Munindra Sharma, ACSDeputy Commissioner, Barpeta9435063227
Dr. Babul Saharia, ACSDist. Development Commissioner, Barpeta9401365698
Pranab Kr.Sarma, ACSCEO Barpeta Zilla Parishad, Barpeta9435028821
Sadhan Kr. Sarkar, ACSAddl. Deputy Commissioner, Barpeta9435088343
Dulal Dev Nath, ACSAddl. Deputy Commissioner, Barpeta9435154636
Pulak Patgiri, ACSAddl. Deputy Commissioner, Barpeta9435162809
P. Mazumdar, ACSAddl. Deputy Commissioner, Barpeta9435023302
Nayan Jyoti Bhagawati, ACSSDO Civil, Bajali9435132930
M. Saikia, ACSCir. Officer, Barnagar9706934413
A.Kalita, ACSCir. Officer, Kalgachia9706690169
R.K.Das, ACSCir. Officer, Chenga9085728188
P. Gogoi, ACSCir. Officer, Barpeta9864055226
K.Sarma, ACSCir. Officer, Baghbar8723942087
Rashmi Rekha Devi, ACSCir. Officer, Sarthebari9706815397
S.Bora, ACSCir. Officer, Sarupeta8133939993
Rashmi Rekha Bargohain, ACSCir. Officer, Bajali9435579808
P.K.Dutta, ACSEl. Officer, Barpeta9435119415
Debasis Borah, ACSAC, Barpeta9435855905
Minerva Arambam, ACSAC, Barpeta8811014897
Dhiraj Kumar Jain, ACSElt. Officer, Bajali9864418884
Apurba Kr. Nath, ACSAC, Bajali9854067475
Linamee Das, ACSAC, Bapeta9873877462
Mousum Pratim Nath, ACSAC, Bapeta9706909985
Gayatree Sarma, ACSAC, Bapeta9101766943
Mithinga Daimari, ACSAC, Bajali8486885827

Comments 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.